POLL: What version of Maven do you use regularly?

Out of curiosity based on current development list discussions, and because I wanted the opportunity to try a WordPress poll anyway, I’m asking the following question:

5 responses to “POLL: What version of Maven do you use regularly?

  1. Nneed ability to vote for more than 1 maven.
    I use maven 2.0.5 & 2.0.10 & 2.1.0 (depends on the project)

  2. I realize Maven 2.2.0 is out now, but asking whether people primarily use it over the others sets you up for skewed results.

    For instance, due to MNG-4167, I myself primarily use Maven 2.0.10. This is to avoid any potential for problems in deployed artifacts that could have come from undetected bugs in Maven 2.2.0, as I was trying to release Maven 2.2.0.

    All that changes today, of course, but if we’re thinking about using the result of this poll to determine whether declaring 2.0.x EOL is reasonable, I’d say it’s a little early to ask.

    Just my $0.02US

  3. Ben Caradoc-Davies

    2.0.10 for GeoTools/GeoServer trunk.

Leave a Reply

