Setting up Pebble 2.0 M2 in Multiuser Mode

We’ve decided to give Pebble a bash, which is an interesting experiment. I had a few issues running it on my own machine (unexplained null pointer exceptions), so I stuck to editing it on the live machine.

The one thing I wanted to achieve was to be able to set up a multi-user blog, since that will be it’s purpose on maven.org. However, all the instructions on how to do so seemed to relate to the older versions of Pebble.

In the end, I got back to searching the source code for files named Multi*. No help there. So I looked at the view actions, where I discovered it used a blog manager, which I discovered had a setter for setMultiUser. That’s great, but how to set it? The Spring configuration doesn’t configure BlogManager.

grep to the rescue again (I hadn’t bothered loading this up into IntelliJ yet), and I found out it was set to a value of count > 1, where count is the number of blogs in the data directory. Apparently, you’ve got to have blogs to add blogs πŸ™‚

Anyway, here we are!

One response to “Setting up Pebble 2.0 M2 in Multiuser Mode

  1. Apparently, you’ve got to have blogs to add blogs πŸ™‚

    You’ll be pleased to hear that I’m putting back the explicit “multiBlog” flag in the Pebble config. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

